Our Governors

Christ the King College is fortunate to have a dedicated Governing Body which is committed to supporting the College, its students and its staff.  As a Voluntary Aided College, the Governing Body is the staff’s employer. 

David Lisseter ~ Chair of FGB – Foundation Governor Church of England
David Callender ~ Vice-Chair of FGB – Foundation Governor Catholic
Keith Goodhead ~ Chair of B&M – Foundation Governor
Pat Goodhead ~ Principal 
Karen Edwards ~ Foundation Governor – Church of England
Jane Andrew ~ Foundation Governor – Catholic
Father P J Smith ~ Foundation Governor – Catholic
Father Gerard Flynn ~ Foundation Governor – Catholic
Elizabeth Burden ~Foundation Governor ~ Catholic
Rev Kevin Arkell ~ Foundation Governor (Church of England) and nominated by the Archdeacon of the Isle of Wight as his substitute 
John Hobart ~ Council Nominated Governor
Rev Marcus Bagg ~ Ex Officio Foundation Governor (Church of England) in his capacity as the Principal Officiating Minister for the Parish of St Mary’s, Carisbrooke
Stephen Wills ~ Staff non-teaching Governor
Stuart Brenchley ~ Staff teaching Governor
Dominic Crouch ~ Parent Governor
Chris O’Connell ~ Parent Governor 
Caroline Morris ~ Parent Governor
Stephen Hunt ~ Parent Governor